American Family (2002)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
American Family
Premiere January 23, 2002
Finale July 11, 2004
Creator Gregory Nava,
Barbara Martinez Jitner
Network/Provider PBS
Style 60-minute drama
Company El Norte Productions,
Greenblat Janollari Studios,
20th Century Fox Television
Seasons 2
Episodes 35
Origin USA

American Family is a drama that aired on PBS, about the trials and tribulations of a Latino family in East LA. For the second season, it was titled American Family: A Journey of Dreams or American Family: Journey of Dreams.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Edward James Olmos Jess Gonzalez 1 2
Constance Marie Nina Gonzalez 1 2
Esai Morales Esteban Gonzalez 1 2
Raquel Welch Aunt Dora 1 2
Kurt Caceres Conrado Gonzalez 1
Yancey Arias 2
Rachel Ticotin Vangie Gonzalez Taylor 1 2
Sonia Braga Berta Gonzalez 1 2
Patricia Velasquez Adela 1 2
A.J. Lamas Cisco Gonzalez 1
Parker Torres 2
Austin Marques Pablito Gonzalez 1 2
Camille Guaty Alicia 2
Season numbers in red indicate a recurring or guest role in that season.


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One January 23, 2002 September 11, 2002 22
Season Two April 4, 2004 July 11, 2004 13


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
The Complete First Season April 29, 2003 6


External Sites