American Gods

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
American Gods
Premiere April 30, 2017
Airs On hiatus
Based on the novel "American Gods" by
Neil Gaiman
Developed by Bryan Fuller &
Michael Green
Network Starz
Style 60-minute fantasy drama
Company Living Dead Guy Productions,
J.A. Green Construction Corporation,
The Blank Corporation,
Fremantle North America
Seasons 1
Episodes 8 (through season 1)
(List of episodes)
Status Renewed through season 2 (2019)
Origin USA

Adapted from the award-winning novel, American Gods posits a different kind of war brewing - one between Old Gods and New. The traditional Old Gods, with mythological roots from around the world, fear irrelevance as their believers die off or are seduced by the money, technology, and celebrity offered by the New Gods. Shadow Moon is an ex-con who, left adrift by the recent death of his wife, becomes bodyguard and traveling partner to conman Mr. Wednesday. But in truth, Mr. Wednesday is a powerful old deity, on a cross-country mission to build an army and reclaim his lost glory.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Ricky Whittle Shadow Moon
Emily Browning Laura Moon
Crispin Glover Mr. World
Bruce Langley Technical Boy
Yetide Badaki Bilquis
Pablo Schreiber Mad Sweeney
Ian McShane Mr. Wednesday
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Jonathan Tucker Low Key Lyesmith
Cloris Leachman Zorya Vechernyaya
Peter Stormare Czernobog
Chris Obi Mr. Jaquel
Mousa Kraish The Jinn
Gillian Anderson Media
Orlando Jones Mr. Nancy
Dane Cook Robbie
Kristin Chenoweth Easter


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One April 30, 2017 June 18, 2017 8
Season Two March 10, 2019


DVD and Blu-Ray Releases


Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season One October 17, 2017 3



Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season One October 17, 2017 3


External Links