Boiling Point

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Boiling Point
Premiere February 21, 2021
Network/Provider BET
Style 60-minute documentary
Company CBS News
Seasons 1
Episodes 6 (through season 1)
(List of episodes)
Status Currently in limbo, has not yet been renewed or cancelled.
Origin USA
Official Site BET

Have we come to a moment of reckoning, an overdue awakening on systemic racism? Sparked by the horrific death of George Floyd, protesters took to the streets across the nation, demanding accountability and change in policing. Yet, the current movements against police brutality, voter suppression, segregated schools, environmental racism and mass incarceration unfortunately are not new. For decades, Black Americans have been fighting for America to live up to its ideals.

Boiling Point explores these powerful through lines that bridge our country's past and present with each episode exploring dramatic flashpoints in American history - George Wallace's Stand in the Schoolhouse Door, Bloody Sunday in Selma, the Attica Prison Uprising, L.A. Riots, Aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, and the killing of George Floyd. These events set the stage for the current civil rights battles of today.



Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One February 21, 2021 March 23, 2021 6


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links