Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons
Premiere September 29, 1967
Finale May 14, 1968
Creator Gerry Anderson
Sylvia Anderson
Network ITV
Style 30-minute children's animated sci-fi
Company ITC
Seasons 1
Episodes 32
(List of episodes)
Origin UK

Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons is a children's animated sci-fi program that aired on ITV. This was another Supermarionation show from the world of Gerry Anderson. This series tells of the adventures of SPECTRUM, a world security organization. Whilst on a mission to Mars, an unprovoked attack is made on a Mysteron base, and The Mysterons want revenge. The Mysterons are able to kill a person, or destroy a thing, and the replicate them/it. They kill and replicate Captain Black to do their bidding. Captain Scarlet too gets replicated, but when he falls from a tower it transpires that not only is he indestuctable, but the fall has somehow brought his mind back to his own control. This obviously makes him a very useful ally in the fight against the Mysterons.



Actor Character Duration
Billed Cast
Francis Mathews Captain Scarlet 1
Ed Bishop Captain Blue 1
Donald Grey Col. White 1
Captain Black 1
Cy Grant Lt. Green 1
Jeremy Wilkin Captain Ochre 1
Liz Morgan Destiny Angel 1
Rhapsody Angel 1
Sylvia Anderson Melody Angel 1
Lian Shin Harmony Angel 1


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 29, 1967 May 14, 1968 32


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
Captain Scarlet June 25, 2002 4


External Sites