Chesapeake Shores

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Chesapeake Shores
Premiere August 14, 2016
Airs Sundays at 8PM
Based on the "Chesapeake Shores" book series by
Sherryl Woods
Developed by Dan Paulson
Network Hallmark Channel
Style 60-minute family drama
Company Daniel L. Paulson Entertainment
Filming Location Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Seasons 4
Episodes 29 (through season 3)
(List of episodes)
Status Currently airing season 4
Origin USA / Canada
Official Site Hallmark

Chesapeake Shores, based on the novels of the same name by New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods, follows Abby O'Brien, a high-powered career woman, divorcee and mother to twin daughters, who makes a trip from New York City to her hometown of Chesapeake Shores. Her visit home brings Abby face to face with her past, including her high school sweetheart Trace, her uncompromising father Mick and her esteemed grandmother Nell. Abby realizes the toll her career has taken on her ability to be a hands-on mother to her daughters, and considers a permanent move to Chesapeake Shores.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3 4
Jesse Metcalfe Trace Riley * * *
Meghan Ory Abby O'Brien * * *
Barbara Niven Megan * * *
Laci J. Mailey Jess O'Brien * * *
Emilie Ullerup Bree O'Brien * * *
Brendan Penny Kevin O'Brien * * *
Andrew Francis Connor O'Brien * * *
Diane Ladd Nell O'Brien * * *
Treat Williams Mick O'Brien * * *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Hallmark Channel
Season One August 14, 2016 October 10, 2016 9
Season Two August 6, 2017 October 8, 2017 10
Season Three August 5, 2018 October 7, 2018 10
Season Four August 25, 2019 September 29, 2019 6


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Sites