Cimarron Strip

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Cimarron Strip
Cimarron Strip Title.jpg
Premiere September 7, 1967
Finale March 7, 1968
Creator Christopher Knopf
Network/Provider CBS
Style 90-minute western
Company Stuart Whitman Corporation
Seasons 1
Episodes 23
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Cimarron Strip is a western that aired on CBS.

The Cimarron Strip is 10 million acres named after the Cimarron River and comprising parts of Oklahoma, Kansas, Colorado, and New mexico. Jim Crown was appointed Marshal to enforce Law and Order and was based in Cimarron City at the Wayfarers Inn, which acts as a combination saloon, boarding house and jail. The Inn is owned by Dulcey Coopersmith inherited from her father. Crown is assisted by two part time deputies, MacGregor and Francis Wilde.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Stuart Whitman Marshal Jim Crown
Percy Herbert MacGregor
Randy Boone Francis Wilde
Jill Townsend Dulcey Coopersmith


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 7, 1967 March 7, 1968 23


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Individual Episodes
The Battleground July 13, 2006 1


The Search August 16, 2007 1


Nobody August 16, 2007 1


External Links