Dance Fever (1979)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Dance Fever
Dance Fever 1985 Logo.jpg
Premiere January 13, 1979
Finale September 5, 1987
Creator Merv Griffin
Host Deney Terrio (1979–1985),
Adrian Zmed (1985–1987)
Network/Provider First-run syndication
Style 30-minute musical variety
Company Merv Griffin Enterprises,
Anthony Productions,
20th Century Fox Television
Seasons 9
Episodes 234
Origin USA

Dance Fever is a weekly musical variety program created and produced by Merv Griffin and written by Tony Garofalo.

Each week, four dancing couples competed for a weekly cash prize of $1,000. Each couple performed their dance routine for a total of two minutes and the celebrity judges scored them anywhere between 70-100 points. The couple with the highest total score are the winners and advance into the next round of the competition. In the event of a tie, one set of celebrity scores are dropped in an effort to decide the winner. Every fifth week, there was a semi-final show where those winning couples from the last four weeks competed for $5,000.



Person   Duration
Freeman King 1979-1980
Charlie O'Donnell 1980-1987



DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links