Department S

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Department S
Premiere March 9, 1969
Finale March 24, 1970
Creator Dennis Spooner
Monty Berman
Network/Provider ITV
Style 60-minute adventure drama
Company ITC
Seasons 2
Episodes 28
Origin UK

Department S is an adventure drama program that aired on ITV. Department S was a specialised department, part of Interpol, who were given cases that had baffled every other government department. Often their cases involved inexplicable happenings, for which by the end of an episode a plausible answer was always found. Department S was a trio of agents, all with special types of skills that meant they could think 'outside of the box' to come up with answers.



Actor Character Duration
Billed Cast
Peter Wyngarde Jason King 1 2
Joel Fabiani Stewart Sullivan 1 2
Rosemary Nicholls Annabel Hurst 1 2
Dennis Alaba Peters Sir Curtis Seretse 1 2


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One March 9, 1969 April 27, 1969 8
Season Two October 1, 1969 March 24, 1970 20


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series: Region 2
The Complete Series 2006 7