Dirty John/Season Two

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season Two
Dirty John
Season Premiere 2020 

Season One



This is the upcoming season of Dirty John.
Content may change as new information and details become available.

Season Two of Dirty John, titled The Betty Broderick Story, will premiere in 2020. This second installment will be based on another epic true tale of love gone wrong -- a story that spans the 1960s to the '80s, through the breakdown of a marriage that Oprah deemed one of "America's messiest divorces" even before it ended in double homicide.

In Season 2, which will feature an all-female directing team, Betty Broderick (Amanda Peet) is the perfect Southern California blonde wife and mother. Married to her handsome college boyfriend Dan (Christian Slater), Betty charms everyone she meets. After years of sacrifice and suffering while supporting Dan through both medical and law school until he exploded onto the San Diego legal scene as a superstar, Betty is finally enjoying the fruits of their labors. That is, until Dan hires Linda, a bright, beautiful young woman without baggage with whom he can happily forget the struggles of his past. Betty's attempts to fight back and enraged refusals to accept reality only serve to isolate and destabilize her until she loses her very identity. And Dan's cold confidence blinds him to the bear he has created, and won’t stop poking … until it's too late.


# # Title
9 1 No Fault
10 2 The Turtle and the Alligator
11 3 Marriage Encounter
12 4 TBA
13 5 TBA
14 6 TBA
15 7 TBA
16 8 TBA

Dirty John Seasons
Season 1 | Season 2