Doctor Who/The Reign of Terror

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Reign of Terror
Airdate August 8, 1964
Production Number H
Written by Dennis Spooner
Directed by Henric Hirsch
← 007
The Sensorites
009 →
Planet of Giants
Doctor WhoSeason One
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Reign of Terror is the eighth serial of the first season of Doctor Who, and the eighth serial overall.

Guest Stars: Dallas Cavell (Road Work Overseer), Laidlaw Dalling (Rouvray), Neville Smith (d'Argenson), Jack Cunningham (Jailer), Jeffrey Wickham (Webster), James Cairncross (Citizen Lemaitre), Roy Herrick (Jean), Donald Morley (Jules Renan), Caroline Hunt (Danielle), Edward Brayshaw (Leon Colbert), Keith Anderson (Robespierre), John Law (Paul Barrass), Tony Wall (Napoleon Bonaparte), Dennis Cleary (Peasant), John Barrard (Shopkeeper)


Plot Overview

Part 1 - A Land of Fear

Part 2 - Guests of Madame Guillotine

Part 3 - A Change of Identity

Part 4 - The Tyrant of France

Part 5 - A Bargain of Necessity

Part 6 - Prisoners of Conciergerie


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments



  • Overall Grade: no reviews yet
  • Review Breakdown: A+: 0 A: 0 A-: 0 B+: 0 B: 0 B-: 0 C+: 0 C: 0 C-: 0 D: 0 F: 0