Doctor in the House (1969)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Doctor in the House
Premiere July 12, 1969
Finale July 3, 1970
Based on the "Doctor" books by
Richard Gordon
Network/Provider ITV
Style 30-minute medical comedy
Company London Weekend Television
Seasons 2
Episodes 26
(List of episodes)
Origin UK

Doctor in the House is a British medical comedy produced by London Weekend Television for ITV. It is also the series that originated the Doctor in the House franchise.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2
Barry Evans Dr. Michael Upton * *
Robin Nedwell Dr. Duncan Waring * *
Geoffrey Davies Dr. Dick Stuart-Clark * *
George Layton Dr. Paul Collier * *
Simon Cuff Dr. Dave Briddock * *
Martin Shaw Dr. Huw Evans *
Jonathan Lynn Dr. Daniel Hooley *
Ernest Clark Professor Geoffrey Loftus * *
Ralph Michael The Dean *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One July 12, 1969 October 3, 1969 13
Season Two April 10, 1970 July 3, 1970 13


External Sites