Elinor Wonders Why

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Elinor Wonders Why
Premiere September 7, 2020
Airs check local listings
Creator Jorge Cham &
Daniel Whiteson
Network/Provider PBS Kids
Style 30-minute children's animated
Company Pipeline Studios
Seasons 1
Episodes 40 (ordered)
(List of episodes)
Status Currently airing season 1
Origin USA / Canada
Official Site PBS Kids

Elinor Wonders Why aims to encourage children to follow their curiosity, ask questions when they don't understand and find answers using science inquiry skills. The main character Elinor, the most observant and curious bunny rabbit in Animal Town, will introduce kids ages 3-5 to science, nature and community through adventures with her friends.

The stories in Elinor Wonders Why center around Elinor and her friends Ari, a funny and imaginative bat, and Olive, a perceptive and warm elephant. As kids explore Animal Town, they will meet all kinds of interesting, funny, and quirky characters, each with something to teach us about respecting others, the importance of diversity, caring for the environment, and working together to solve problems. In each episode, Elinor models the foundational practices of science inquiry and engineering design -- including her amazing powers of observation and willingness to ask questions and investigate. When she encounters something she doesn’t understand, like why birds have feathers or how tiny ants build massive anthills, she just can’t let it go until she figures it out. And in discovering the answers, Elinor often learns something about nature's ingenious inventions and how they can connect to ideas in our designed world, and what it takes to live in a community. Elinor Wonders Why encourages children and parents to ask their own questions and experience the joy of discovery and understanding together.




Season  Premiere Finale #
PBS Kids
Season One September 7, 2020 40


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links