Fight Quest

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Fight Quest
Premiere December 28, 2007
Finale September 26, 2008
Host Jimmy Smith
Doug Anderson
Network/Provider Discovery Channel
Style 60-minute travel documentary
Company NorthSouth Productions
Seasons 1
Episodes 13 (1 unaired)
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Fight Quest is a travel documentary series that followed experienced mixed martial artist Jimmy Smith and Iraq War veteran Doug Anderson as they traveled the world to study regional specific martial arts. In each episode, the two split apart to learn the art from different trainers with different methods. After several days of training, they reunite for a final exhibition/fight displaying the skills they've learned. The series aired on Discovery Channel, but was canceled after one season, with one episode left unaired in its original run. The series was later rebroadcast on HD Theater, which aired the final episode in 2009.



Season Premiere Finale #
Discovery Channel
Season One December 28, 2007 September 26, 2008 13


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
Fight Quest February 24, 2009 4


External Sites