Florida Girls

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Florida Girls
Premiere July 10, 2019
Finale August 7, 2019
Creator Laura Chinn
Network/Provider POP
Style 60-minute comedy
Company Jax Media,
3 Arts Entertainment,
Lionsgate Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Florida Girls focuses on four girls living in Small Town, Florida who confront their stagnant lives when their only ambitious friend moves away to follow her dreams. It follows the four girlfriends who are partying under the poverty line while navigating very relatable problems as they try to better their situations. Living in a dilapidated beach town full of alcoholics, these street-wise women haphazardly attempt to find self-worth and learn to “adult” in a society that deems poor, uneducated women as valueless. Their backbone ultimately lies within their tight-knit, non-judgmental and loving friendship.

On March 4, 2020, Pop cancelled the series after having ordered a second season in October 2019. Production on the second season was expected to continue and be shopped to other networks.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Laura Chinn Shelby
Melanie Field Kaitlin
Patty Guggenheim Erica
Laci Mosley Jayla


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One July 10, 2019 August 7, 2019 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links