From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere October 5, 2016
Finale January 25, 2017
Based on the motion picture "Frequency" by
Toby Emmerich
Developed by Jeremy Carver
Network The CW
Style 60-minute thriller drama
Company Jeremy Carver Productions,
Lin Pictures,
New Line Cinema,
Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Frequency is a reimagining of Toby Emmerich’s 2000 sci-fi thriller. A female police detective in 2016 discovers she is able to speak via a ham radio with her estranged father (also a detective) who died in 1996. They forge a new relationship while working together on an unresolved murder case, but unintended consequences of the "butterfly effect" wreak havoc in the present day.

After the series was cancelled, The CW posted an epilogue video on their website.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Peyton List Detective Raimy Sullivan
Riley Smith Frank Sullivan
Devin Kelley Julie Sullivan
Lenny Jacobson Gordo
Daniel Bonjour Daniel Lawrence
Anthony Ruivivar Detective Stan Hope
Mekhi Phifer Satch DeLeon


Season  Premiere Finale #
The CW
Season One October 5, 2016 January 25, 2017 13


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links