Hill Street Blues/Officer of the Year

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Officer of the Year
Season 3, Episode 5
Airdate October 28, 1982
Production Number 2402
Written by Karen Hall
Directed by David Anspaugh
Produced by David Anspaugh &
Scott Brazil
← 3x04
Rain of Terror
3x06 →
Stan the Man
Hill Street BluesSeason Three
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Officer of the Year is the fifth episode of the third season of Hill Street Blues, and the fortieth episode overall.

Starring: Daniel J. Travanti (Captain Frank Furillo), Michael Conrad (Sergeant Phil Esterhaus), Michael Warren (Officer Bobby Hill), Bruce Weitz (Detective Mick Belker), James B. Sikking (Lieutenant Howard Hunter), Joe Spano (Detective Henry Goldblume), Barbara Bosson (Fay Furillo), Taurean Blacque (Detective Neal Washington), Kiel Martin (Detective J.D. LaRue), Rene Enriquez (Lieutenant Ray Callentano), Betty Thomas (Officer Lucille Bates), Ed Marinaro (Officer Joe Coffey)

Charles Haid (Officer Andy Renko)

and Veronica Hamel (Joyce Davenport)

Guest Starring: Helen Shaver (Teresa Hyler), Jon Cypher (Chief Fletcher P. Daniels), Charles Weldon (Connelly), Royce D. Applegate (Roy)

Co-Starring: Anna Mathias (Jeannie), Malcolm Groome (David Bittan), Tony Perez (Officer Mike Perez), Robert Hirschfeld (Leo Schnitz), J.W. Smith (Citizen), Ralph Mauro (Man with Crabs), Micole Mercurio (Mrs. Moldonaldo)

with Jesse John Bochco (Frank, Jr.), Gary Miller (E.A.T. Officer Jack Ballantine), Marty Zagon (Hermie), Bob Tzudiker (Max)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments