Hill Street Blues/Presidential Fever

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Presidential Fever
Season 1, Episode 1
Airdate January 17, 1981
Production Number 0401
Written by Michael Kozoll,
Steven Bochco
Directed by Robert Butler
← pilot movie
Hill Street Station
1x02 →
Politics as Usual
Hill Street BluesSeason One
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Presidential Fever is the first episode of the first season of Hill Street Blues.

Starring: Daniel J. Travanti (Captain Frank Furillo), Michael Conrad (Sergeant Phil Esterhaus), Michael Warren (Officer Bobby Hill), Bruce Weitz (Detective Mick Belker), James B. Sikking (Lieutenant Howard Hunter), Joe Spano (Detective Henry Goldblume), Barbara Bosson (Fay Furillo), Taurean Blacque (Detective Neal Washington), Kiel Martin (Detective J.D. LaRue), Rene Enriquez (Lt. Ray Callentano), Betty Thomas (Officer Lucille Bates)

Charles Haid (Officer Andy Renko)

and Veronica Hamel (Joyce Davenport)

Guest Starring: Barbara Babcock (Grace Gardner), Mark Metcalf (Officer Harris), Rocky Echevarria (Officer Fuentes), Charles Seaverns (Officer Parker)

Co-Starring: Trinidad Silva (Jesus Martinez), David Caruso (Shamrock Tommy Mann), Bobby Ellerbee (Blood Ronny James), Danny Mora (Huerta), Richard Marion (Browning), Gerry Black (Chelsey), Robert Hirschfeld (Leo Schnitz), Jake Mitchell (Hingle), Jonathan Dasteel (Lamonica), Gary Van Orman (Sneed), George Dickerson (Commander Dave Swanson)

with Sal Lopez (Puerto Rican #1), Anthony Pena (Puerto Rican #2), Merritt Butrick (Rapist), Guillermo San Juan (Gypsy Boy), Paul Michael (Merchant), Lydia Fernandez (Rape Victim), Eric Helland (Felon)


Plot Overview

Captain Furillo summons the heads of the various local gangs in an attempt to ensure their peaceful "cooperation" during a visit by the President of the United States.


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments