Site Migration

The server migration is going to happen soon. Check here for more info.

Just the Ten of Us

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Just the Ten of Us
Just the Ten of Us-Title.jpg
Premiere April 26, 1988
Finale May 4, 1990
Creator Dan Guntzelman,
Steve Marshall
Network/Provider ABC
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Guntzelman-Sullivan-Marshall Productions,
Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 3
Episodes 47
Origin USA

Just the Ten of Us is a sitcom that aired on ABC. The show is a spinoff from Growing Pains, centering on Mike Seaver's former coach, Graham Lubbock, a popular character from that show's first three seasons.

In the two-part Growing Pains episode "How the West Was Won", Coach Lubbock lost his job at the high school that Mike and Carol Seaver attended. In Just the Ten of Us, Coach Lubbock moves to L.A. to find new work at a Catholic school. Along for the ride are his wife, four teenage daughters, one son, a younger daughter, and two infants. Counting the Coach himself, this is the "ten" of the title.

Worth noting is that each of the actresses playing the teens on the show appeared in a different Nightmare on Elm Street movie.

A couple of the cast members also played different characters on Growing Pains. Jamie Luner guest-starred in the episodes "Some Enchanted Evening" (before the show started) and "Happy Halloween" (after the show ended). Heather Langenkamp guest-starred in the three-parter "Let's Go Europe" as a different character, also after the show ended.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3
Bill Kirchenbauer Coach Graham T. Lubbock * * *
Deborah Harmon Elizabeth Lubbock * * *
Heather Langenkamp Marie Lubbock * * *
Jamie Luner Cynthia "Cindy" Lubbock * * *
Brooke Theiss Wendy Lubbock * * *
JoAnn Willette Constance "Connie" Lubbock * * *
Matt Shakman Graham T. "J.R." Lubbock, Jr. * * *
Heidi Zeigler Sherry Lubbock * * *
Supporting/Recurring Cast 1 2 3
Frank Bonner Father Robert Hargis * * *
Evan Arnold Gavin Doosler * * *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One April 26, 1988 May 17, 1988 4
Season Two October 28, 1988 April 28, 1989 20
Season Three September 13, 1989 May 4, 1990 23


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links