Little House on the Prairie/Wave of the Future

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Wave of the Future
Season 8, Episode 10
Airdate December 7, 1981
Production Number 8409
Written by Jeri Taylor
Directed by Maury Dexter
Download Amazon.gif
← 8x09
For the Love of Nancy
8x11 →
A Christmas They Never Forgot
Little House on the PrairieSeason Eight
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Wave of the Future is the tenth episode of the eighth season of Little House on the Prairie, and the one hundred seventieth episode overall.

Starring: Michael Landon (Charles Ingalls), Karen Grassle (Caroline Ingalls), Melissa Gilbert (Laura Ingalls Wilder) (credit only), Lindsay Sidney Greenbush (Carrie Ingalls)

Katherine MacGregor (Harriet Oleson), Richard Bull (Nels Oleson), Dean Butler (Almanzo Wilder), Jonathan Gilbert (Willie Oleson), Allison Balson (Nancy Oleson), Jason Bateman (James Cooper Ingalls), Missy Francis (Cassandra Cooper Ingalls) Wendi & Brenda Turnbaugh (Grace Ingalls), Ketty Lester (Hester-Sue Terhune) Matthew Labyorteaux (Albert Quinn Ingalls)

Guest Star: Laurie Main (Major Guffey)

Co-Starring: Roger Bowen (Advertising Man), Margaret Wheeler (Lady), John A. Roberts (Bearded Man)

Featuring: Elmore Vincent (Ernest), Anita Keith (Mrs. Matlock), Phil Chambers (Mr. Matlock), Clyde Harper (Customer), Dan McBride (Taylor), Ruth Foster (Melinda Foster), David Carlile (Photographer), Carl Pitti (Driver), Mona Bruns (Customer)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments