Malcolm & Eddie

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Malcolm & Eddie
Malcolm & Eddie-Cast.jpg
Premiere August 26, 1996
Finale May 22, 2000
Creator Joel Madison
Network/Provider UPN
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Jeff Franklin Productions,
TriStar Television
Seasons 4
Episodes 89
Origin USA

Malcolm & Eddie is a sitcom that aired on UPN.

Malcolm McGee is a responsible and sensible twenty something who ends up sharing an apartment and a business venture with relentlessly enthusiastic tow truck owner Eddie Sherman in Kansas City, Missouri (which is Eddie Griffin's hometown). A fast talker with outlandish frenetic energy, Eddie's charming naiveté always seems to get the two into hot water. But no matter what the situation, these opposites always end up bailing each other out.

When the guys unexpectedly became recipients of a considerable sum of money, Malcolm and Eddie decided to buy not only the old Irish pub below their apartment, but the entire building, including Eddie's garage, as an investment. As new bar owners, the guys gave the place a face lift by turning it into a sports bar and renaming it McGee's. There, they hang out with local regulars, including Tim, a gentle giant working as a nurse, and Nicolette, the motor-mouth police academy cadet with a love-crazed obsession for Eddie. As Malcolm manages McGee's and Eddie tries to bolster his fledging one-man/one-truck towing operation into a fleet, success for these two could be as simple as staying out of trouble.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3 4
Malcolm-Jamal Warner Malcolm McGee * * * *
Eddie Griffin Eddie Sherman * * * *
Miriam Flynn Kelly *
Jaime Cardriche Tim * *
Karen Malina White Nicolette Vandross * * * *
Christopher Daniel Barnes Leonard Rickets o *
Orange/Red/o indicates a recurring or guest role during that season.
Dark Green indicates top billing during that season.
Supporting/Recurring Cast 1 2 3 4
Ron Pearson Doug Rickets * *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One August 26, 1996 May 19, 1997 22
Season Two August 25, 1997 May 19, 1998 23
Season Three October 5, 1998 May 25, 1999 22
Season Four September 6, 1999 May 22, 2000 22


DVD Releases

Title Release Discs
Season Sets  (Region 1)
Season One April 14, 2009 purchase 4

External Links