Merry Happy Whatever/Season One

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season One
Merry Happy Whatever
Season Release November 28, 2019
Episode Count 8

Season One of Merry Happy Whatever was released on November 28, 2019.


# # Title Written By Directed By
1 1 Welcome, Matt Tucker Cawley Pamela Fryman
On the first day of his visit, Matt gets a crash course in Quinn family dynamics when Don brushes him off and Kayla has a relationship crisis.
2 2 Harmony David Holden Pamela Fryman
Drama swirls ahead of the family's traditional night of caroling as Joy catches Sean in a lie, Emmy questions Matt's career goals, and Don upsets Nancy.
3 3 Interference Gracie Glassmeyer Gloria Calderón Kellett
It's the Sunday before Christmas, when the Quinn men watch football and the Quinn women decorate the tree. But this may be the year traditions change.
4 4 Happy Mall-idays Ali Schouten Pamela Fryman
Don's quest for a last-minute gift means a family trip to the mall, where Kayla tries to chat up a barista, and Emmy and Matt squabble over finances.
5 5 'Twas the Night Before the 4th Night of Hanukkah Ajay Sahgal Phill Lewis
As Don tries to rally the family for Midnight Mass, Patsy and Todd share big news, while Matt looks for signs about whether he should propose to Emmy.
6 6 Merry Ex-mas Richard Brandon Manus Betsy Thomas
On Christmas Day, Emmy eagerly awaits Matt's proposal, Don makes another misstep with Nancy, and Kayla rethinks her decision about her marriage.
7 7 Christmas Break Talia Bernstein Phill Lewis
Emmy learns the truth about her job opportunity, Matt endears himself to Emmy's siblings, and a nervous Don prepares for his big date with Nancy.
8 8 Ring in the New Year Tucker Cawley Pamela Fryman
Reeling from the state of her relationship with Matt, Emmy calls out Don on his controlling behavior. Kayla opens up on New Year's Eve.