Nite Tales

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Nite Tales
Nite Tales-Title.jpg
Premiere August 14, 2009
Finale September 18, 2009
Creator Deon Taylor
Network/Provider BET (pilot movie)
WGN America (series)
Style 30-minute horror drama anthology
Company Deon Taylor Enterprises
Seasons 1
Episodes 6 + TV movie
Origin USA

Nite Tales is a horror drama anthology that aired on WGN America, following a BET original movie.

Although the series was originally said to have a 40 episode order, only 6 episodes were eventually aired. All but the sixth were released on DVD as Nite Tales: The Series in 2011. A follow-up series, The New Night Tales was under production for first-run syndication, but never aired.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Flavor Flav Time Keeper 1



Season Premiere Finale #
Nite Tales: The Movie October 31, 2008
WGN America
Season One August 14, 2009 September 18, 2009 6

DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Made-for-TV Movies
Nite Tales: The Movie February 3, 2009 1


Season Sets
Nite Tales: The Series January 18, 2011 1