Penny Dreadful: City of Angels

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Penny Dreadful: City of Angels
Premiere April 26, 2020
Finale June 28, 2020
Creator John Logan
Network/Provider Showtime
Style 60-minute horror drama
Company Desert Wolf Productions,
Aguilar Entertainment,
Neal Street Productions
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

A spiritual descendant of the Penny Dreadful story set in Victorian-era London, Penny Dreadful: City of Angels opens in 1938 Los Angeles, a time and place deeply infused with Mexican-American folklore and social tension. Rooted in the conflict between characters connected to the deity Santa Muerte and others allied with the Devil, Penny Dreadful: City of Angels explores an exciting mix of the supernatural and the combustible reality of that period, creating new occult myths and moral dilemmas within a genuine historical backdrop.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Natalie Dormer Magda
Alex Malone
Elsa Branson
Daniel Zovatto Detective Tiago Vega
Kerry Bishé Sister Molly Finnister
Adriana Barraza Maria Vega
Jessica Garza Josefina Vega
Michael Gladis Councilman Charlton Townsend
Johnathan Nieves Mateo Vega
Rory Kinnear Dr. Peter Craft
Nathan Lane Detective Lewis Michener
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Amy Madigan Adelaide Finnister
Brent Spiner Captain Ned Vanderhoff
Lin Shaye Dottie Minter
Lorenza Izzo Santa Muerte
Adam Rodriguez Raul Vega
Thomas Kretschmann Richard Goss
Dominic Sherwood Kurt
Sebastian Chacon Fly Rico
Lorenzo Izzo Santa Muerte
Piper Perabo Linda Craft


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One April 26, 2020 June 28, 2020 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links