Press Your Luck (2019)/At a Glance

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search

Broadcast history

as Second Chance:
3/7/77 - 7/14/77 ABC M-F 12 Noon ET/11 AM CT and PT

as Press Your Luck:
9/19/83 - 1/3/86 CBS M-F 10:30 ET/9:30 AM CT and PT
1/6/86 - 9/26/86 CBS M-F 4 PM ET/3 PM CT and PT; 12 Noon ET and CT/11 AM PT on CBS O&Os
6/8/2006 CBS Wed 8 PM ET and PT/7 PM CT (as segment of Gameshow Marathon miniseries)
6/12/2019 - 8/14/2019 ABC Wed 8 PM ET and PT/7 PM CT (preview premiere 6/11/2019 ABC Tues 10 PM ET and PT/9 PM CT)
5/24/2020 - 9/6/2020 ABC Sun 9 PM ET (repeat from first season on 5/24; new episodes afterwards)
9/24/2020 - 10/29/2020 ABC Thu 9 PM ET and PT/8 PM CT
5/26/2021 - ABC Wed 9 PM ET and PT/8 PM CT

as Whammy! The All-New Press Your Luck: (first run)
4/15/2002 - 12/5/2003 Game Show Network various times

Whammies used so far

Original for the show:

  • The Bachelor
  • Oprah Winfrey
  • Crocodile Dundee
  • The Wicked Queen from Snow White
  • Short order cook
  • Mission: Impossible
  • "Kiss all your money goodbye"
  • Zipline Whammy
  • Burglar
  • Boy Band
  • Mechanical bull-rider
  • Cash shredder
  • Yoga Whammy
  • Game of Thrones Whammy
  • Whac-A-Whammy
  • Fast and Furious
  • Harry Potter
  • Whammy gets cape caught on contestant's score screen
  • Fly swatter
  • Bartender
  • Lumberjack
  • Fireman
  • Hypnotist
  • James Bond
  • Caveman
  • Wind Puppet
  • School Teacher
  • Welder
  • Awkward (for contestant with $0)
  • Opera singer
  • Fireworks
  • Classical vocal group
  • Monster Clown
  • French maid
  • Swashbuckler
  • Whammy ghost
  • Tammy gives birth
  • Gunslinger
  • Wonder Whammy
  • Can-can Dancers
  • Whammy and unicorn
  • Catapult
  • Ventriloquist
  • Whambulance
  • Bowler (unrelated to original)
  • Video chat
  • Whammy in the shower
  • Whammy Kai
  • Whammy Poppins
  • Braveheart
  • Temperamental star
  • Plumber
  • Whamprov
  • Family Feud
  • Breaking News
  • Golfer (for contestants hitting four Whammies)
  • Bartender (for contestants hitting four Whammies)

Repurposed from original series:

  • Jackhammer Whammy
  • Surfer Whammy
  • Fortune teller
  • Weight lifter
  • Water skiing
  • UFO Whammy
  • Breakdancer
  • George Washington
  • Window Washer
  • Eye Doctor
  • Rollerskater
  • Hula Whammy
  • Pizza cook
  • Fang chases cat
  • Cruise Ship (for contestant hitting four Whammies)