Splash and Bubbles

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Splash and Bubbles
Premiere November 23, 2016
Finale August 6, 2018
Creator John Tartaglia
Network PBS Kids
Style 30-minute children's animated educational
Company The Jim Henson Company,
Herschend Enterprises
Seasons 1
Episodes 40 + 2 TV Movies
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Splash and Bubbles follows the adventures of Splash, a yellow fusilier fish who has migrated all over the ocean before settling down in Reeftown, where he befriends Bubbles, a Mandarin dragonet whose vivid orange and electric blue coloring matches her colorful personality. Until Splash came along, Bubbles and most of the other Reeftown residents had no idea what lived beyond the cozy confines of their coral walls. Together, Splash, Bubbles and their friends embark on adventures to explore the world’s undersea habitats, make new friends and learn about the many different ways life looks and lives in the ocean, celebrating the importance of diversity along the way.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Johnny Tartaglia Splash
Leslie Carrara-Rudolph Bubbles
Raymond Carr Dunk
Aymee Garcia Ripple


Season  Premiere Finale #
PBS Kids
Season One November 23, 2016 August 6, 2018 40

TV Movies

Title Network Airdate
One Big Ocean PBS Kids January 16, 2017
Pole-to-Pole PBS Kids August 6, 2018


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links