From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere October 20, 2017
Finale January 18, 2018
Creator Joel Anderson Thompson and
Mario Van Peebles
Network/Provider Syfy
Style 60-minute paranormal drama
Company XLrator Media,
Epiphany Pictures
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Superstition revolves around the Hastings family, longtime owners of the only funeral home and graveyard in southern burg La Rochelle. In addition to providing services for all faiths, the family specializes in handling "afterlife care" for unexplained deaths at the hands of demonic ‘Infernals,’ as well as other unworldly phenomena that have long haunted the town. Over the years, the Hastings have developed a skill-set in the dark arts to help combat this Infernal problem. Using arcane weaponry, brute strength, mystical alchemy and a deep knowledge of the occult and ancient lore, they quell the evil within the shadows.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Mario Van Peebles Isaac Hastings
Robinne Lee Bea Hastings
Brad James Calvin Hastings
Demetria McKinney Sheriff May Westbrook
Morgana Van Peebles Garvey
Tatiana Zappardino Tilly
Martinez Detective Simon Urich
Myles Truitt Arlo Hastings
Ric Reitz Mayor Bickley
David Collier The Dredge
T.C. Carter Russ


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One October 20, 2017 January 18, 2018 12


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links