The Alaska Experiment

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Alaska Experiment
Premiere April 22, 2008
Finale June 9, 2009
Network/Provider Discovery Channel
Style 60-minute reality
Company Ricochet, Ltd.
Seasons 2
Episodes 16
Origin USA

The Alaska Experiment is a reality program that aired on Discovery Channel. It features four groups of volunteers move from the city to Alaska with nothing but a cabin, guns and some dry food.



Season  Premiere Finale #
Discovery Channel
Season One April 22, 2008 June 10, 2008 8
Season Two: Out of the Wild: The Alaska Experiment April 14, 2009 June 9, 2009 8


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Out of the Wild: The Alaska Experiment
Season Two
September 15, 2009 1


External Sites