The Beast Must Die/Season One

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season One
The Beast Must Die
Season Premiere May 27, 2021
Season Finale June 17, 2021
Episode Count 5



Season Two

Season One of The Beast Must Die premiered on May 27, 2021. The five episodes released on BritBox were edited into six episodes for AMC.

Episodes (UK)

# # Title Released
1 1 Episode 1 May 27, 2021
2 2 Episode 2 May 27, 2021
3 3 Episode 3 June 3, 2021
4 4 Episode 4 June 10, 2021
5 5 Episode 5 June 17, 2021

Episodes (US)

# # Title Airdate Viewers 18-49 Rating
1 1 Episode 1 July 5, 2021 283k 0.04%
Frances Cairnes begins her search for the person who killed her 6-year-old son in a hit and run. DI Strangeways arrives on the Isle of Wight, hoping for a fresh start after the death of his colleague.
2 2 Episode 2 July 12, 2021
Tracking down the man that she believes is responsible for the death of her son, Frances sets out to insinuate herself into his home as she plots her revenge. Struggling to deal with his PTSD, DI Strangeways takes a closer look at the investigation.
3 3 Episode 3 July 19, 2021 160k 0.02%
Staying on as a house guest, Frances must now work out how she is going to see through her murderous plan. Strangeways' suspicions over his predecessor's handling of Frances' case begin to grow.
4 4 Episode 4 July 26, 2021
As Frances becomes more embedded in the home, she makes progress with her plan and finds her weapon. Things heat up for DI Strangeways as he becomes ever more convinced of the possibility of foul play.
5 5 Episode 5 August 2, 2021
Frances is set to exact her revenge, then an unexpected turn of events threatens to derail her plans. Having uncovered further leads into Frances' unsolved case, DI Strangeways is blind-sided by a surprising discovery.
6 6 Episode 6 August 9, 2021 214k 0.04%
Frances struggles to deal with the fallout of her attempt to punish the man who killed her son. Strangeways scrambles to find answers before it's too late.

The Beast Must Die Seasons
Season 1