The Champions

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Champions
Premiere September 25, 1968
Finale April 30, 1969
Creator Monty Berman and
Dennis Spooner
Network/Provider ITV
Style 60-minute adventure drama
Company ITC
Seasons 1
Episodes 30
(List of episodes)
Origin UK

The Champions is an adventure drama program that aired on ITV. This series revolved around the exploits of three agents Craig Stirling, Richard Barratt and Sharron Macready who work for an intelligence agency called NEMESIS. Whilst on a mission their getaway plane is shot down and crashes in the Tibetan mountains. Left for dead the agents are found by a strange robed man, who takes them to his people. They repair Craig, Richard and Sharron's bodies and endow them with super abilities both physical and mental. Amongst their powers they can talk to each other across large distances using their minds, they have super strength, increased mental agility, and the ability to know when the others are in danger. They use their abilities to help them in their future adventures.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Stuart Damon Craig Stirling
William Gaunt Richard Barratt
Alexandra Bastedo Sharron Macready
Anthony Nicholls Lawrence Tremayne
Felix Aylmer Old Man


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 25, 1968 April 30, 1969 30


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Episode Collections : Region 1
Set 1 May 25, 2004 4


Complete Series: Region 2
The Complete Series February 16, 2004 8


The Complete Series (Special Edition) July 31, 2006 9


External Sites