The District/The Jackal

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Jackal
Season 1, Episode 8
Airdate November 25, 2000
Production Number 107
Written by Terry George &
Aaron Iverson
Directed by Sandy Smolan
← 1x07
Imperfect Victims
1x09 →
Pot Scrubbers
The DistrictSeason One
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Jackal is the eighth episode of the first season of The District.

Starring: Craig T. Nelson (Chief Jack Mannion), Justin Theroux (Nick Pierce), Jayne Brook (Deputy Mayor Mary Ann Mitchell), Lynne Thigpen (Ella Farmer), Roger Aaron Brown (Deputy Chief Joe Noland), David O'Hara (Det. Danny McGregor), Sean Patrick Thomas (Det. Temple Page), Elizabeth Marvel (Officer Nancy Parras)

Guest Starring: Michelle Forbes (Helen York), Jack Noseworthy (BJ Brownwell), William O'Leary (Don Hardin), John Finnegan (Bob Graham), William Converse-Roberts (Donner), Jeff Corey (Vernon Stanley), Willie C. Carpenter (Jack Favreau)

and John Amos (Mayor Ethan Baker)

Co-Starring: Sheila Frazier (Mayor's Wife), Kerrigan Mahan (P.J. Hawks), Joanna Bacalso (Poo Kim), Roy Jones (Comstat Voice #1), Sherry Thoreson (Phone Voice), Michael Gier (Construction Worker), Brendan Ford (Congressman Boyer), Lee Weaver (Mr. Horton), Jack Donner (Mr. Bukich)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments