The Politician/Season One

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season One
The Politician
Season Release September 27, 2019
Episode Count 8



Season Two

Season One of The Politician was released on September 27, 2019.


# # Title Written By Directed By Prod.
1 1 Pilot Ryan Murphy &
Brad Falchuk &
Ian Brennan
Ryan Murphy 1BAC01
After a charismatic candidate joins the race for student body president, Payton searches for a running mate who will make him seem more authentic.
2 2 The Harrington Commode Ryan Murphy &
Brad Falchuk &
Ian Brennan
Brad Falchuk 1BAC02
Amid escalating concerns about his vice presidential pick, Payton gets plunged into a family crisis that stokes long-seething resentments.
3 3 October Surprise Ryan Murphy &
Brad Falchuk &
Ian Brennan
Janet Mock 1BAC03
While Payton plays hardball with Harvard admissions, shocking betrayals and a scandalous videotape take the election to a new level of ruthlessness.
4 4 Gone Girl Ryan Murphy &
Brad Falchuk &
Ian Brennan
Helen Hunt 1BAC04
With the election just days away, Payton faces tough questions about just how far he's willing to go to defeat his opponent.
5 5 The Voter Ryan Murphy &
Brad Falchuk &
Ian Brennan
Ian Brennan 1BAC05
Payton makes an eleventh-hour push to lock down the school's undecided voters, including one student who has other things on his mind besides politics.
6 6 The Assassination of Payton Hobart (1) Ian Brennan Gwyneth Horder-Payton 1BAC06
As Payton confronts hard truths about his ambition following an election day bombshell, he reconnects with a former ally -- and becomes a target.
7 7 The Assassination of Payton Hobart (2) Ian Brennan &
Brad Falchuk
Gwyneth Horder-Payton 1BAC07
Payton faces his darkest hour and the fight of his life as transgressions are revealed, backs stabbed and confessions made.
8 8 Vienna Brad Falchuk Brad Falchuk 1BAC08
Payton reevaluates his life after a reckoning, but when a window of opportunity opens, he grapples with a big decision about his political aspirations.

The Politician Seasons
Season 1 | Season 2