The Spanish Princess

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Spanish Princess
Premiere May 5, 2019
Airs On hiatus
Based on drawn from the novels "The King's Curse" & "The Constant Princess" by
Philippa Gregory
Developed by Emma Frost,
Matthew Graham
Network Starz
Style 60-minute historical drama
Company Playground,
Giddy Ink,
Jumping Joseph,
New Pictures
Episodes 8 (through season 1)
Status Renewed through season 2 (2020)
Origin UK / USA

The Spanish Princess, a followup to The White Princess and The White Queen, is based on Philippa Gregory's bestselling books The Constant Princess and The King’s Curse.

The Spanish Princess, the latest chapter in the dynastic saga of Tudor England, is described as a powerful, epic story that not only returns the audience to the world of royal court intrigue as seen uniquely through the perspective of the women, but also sheds light on a previously untold corner of history – the lives of people of color, living and working in 16th century London.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Alicia Borrachero Queen Isabella
Laura Carmichael Maggie Pole
Daniel Cerqueira De Fuensalida
Aaron Cobham Oviedo
Elliot Cowan King Henry Tudor
Philip Cumbus Thomas Wolsey
Alba Galocha Queen Joanna
Georgie Henley Princess Meg Tudor
Charlotte Hope Catherine of Aragon
Angus Imrie Prince Arthur
Stephanie Levi-John Lina de Cardonnes
Alan McKenna Sir Richard Pole
Alexandra Moen Queen Elizabeth of York
Ruairi O'Connor Prince Harry Tudor
Nadia Parkes Rosa de Vargas
Richard Pepper Thomas Boleyn, Earl of Wiltshire
Jordan Renzo Charlie Brandon
Olly Rix Edward Stafford, Duke of Buckingham
Harriet Walter Margaret Beaufort


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One May 5, 2019 June 23, 2019 8
Season Two 2020 8


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links