Site Migration

The server migration is on hold. Check here for more info.

The Trollenberg Terror

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Trollenberg Terror
Premiere December 15, 1956
Finale January 19, 1957
Creator George Kerr,
Jack Cross,
Giles Cooper (credited collectively as Peter Key)
Network/Provider ITV
Style 30-minute science fiction / horror
Company Associated Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 6
Origin UK

The Trollenberg Terror is a British science fiction / horror series that aired on ITV.

Mountain climbers are discovered to have been gruesomely murdered without explanation within a mysterious cloud at Mount Trollenberg in Switzerland. An investigation into the murders is launched by news reporter Philip Truscott and astronomer Professor Crevet, and psychic Ann Pilgrim is asked to take part; during the investigation, she becomes concerned about the village located near the mountain where the murders occurred.

This series was later remade into a 1958 feature film of the same name, which was released in North America as The Crawling Eye and starred American actor Forrest Tucker in the lead as United Nations troubleshooter Alan Brooks and Laurence Payne reprising his role as Philip Truscott.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Sarah Lawson Sarah Pilgrim
Laurence Payne Philip Truscott
Ronan O'Casey Albert
Rosemary Miller Ann Pilgrim
Glyn Owen George Brett
Michael Anthony Petitjean
Frederick Schrecker Doctor Spielmann
Raf De La Torre Professor Crevet
Stuart Saunders Doctor Dewhurst


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One December 15, 1956 January 19, 1957 6


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show. The series is considered lost, as no episodes are known to still exist.

External Sites