The West Wing/Election Day (1)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Election Day (1)
Season 7, Episode 16
Airdate April 2, 2006
Production Number 2T6216
Written by Lauren Schmidt
Directed by Mimi Leder
← 7x15
Welcome to Wherever You Are
7x17 →
Election Day (2)
The West WingSeason Seven
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Election Day (1) is the sixteenth episode of the seventh season of The West Wing, and the one hundred forty-eighth episode overall.

Starring: Alan Alda (Senator Arnold Vinick (credit only)), Kristin Chenoweth (Annabeth Schott), Dulé Hill (Charlie Young), Allison Janney (C.J. Cregg), Joshua Malina (Will Bailey), Mary McCormack (Kate Harper), Janel Moloney (Donna Moss), John Spencer (Leo McGarry (credit only)), Bradley Whitford (Josh Lyman)

With Jimmy Smits (Congressman Matt Santos)

And Martin Sheen (President Josiah "Jed" Bartlet (credit only))

Special Guest Stars: Janeane Garofalo (Louise "Lou" Thornton), Teri Polo (Helen Santos), Ron Silver (Bruno Gianelli)

Guest Starring: Stephen Root (Bob Mayer), Cress Williams (Lester), Melinda McGraw (Jane Bruan), Matthew Del Negro (Bram Howard), Karis Campbell (Ronna Beckman), Ramón De Ocampo (Otto)Diana-Maria Riva (Edie Ortega), David Ramsey (Teddy Wallace)

Special Musical Appearance by: Foo Fighters

Co-Starring: Jonathan Runyon (Drew), Annie Morgan (Annie), Rebecca Marshal (Carrie Marino), Ivan Allen (Anchor #1), Paul Moyer (Anchor #2), Paul Keeley (Agent)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments