The West Wing/The Lame Duck Congress

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Lame Duck Congress
Season 2, Episode 6
Airdate November 8, 2000
Production Number 226206
Written by teleplay
Aaron Sorkin
Lawrence O'Donnell, Jr.
Directed by Jeremy Kagan
← 2x05
And It's Surely to Their Credit
2x07 →
The Portland Trip
The West WingSeason Two
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Lame Duck Congress is the sixth episode of the second season of The West Wing, and the twenty-eighth episode overall.

Starring: Rob Lowe (Sam Seaborn), Dulé Hill (Charlie Young), Allison Janney (C.J. Cregg), Janel Moloney (Donna Moss), Richard Schiff (Toby Ziegler), John Spencer (Leo McGarry), Bradley Whitford (Josh Lyman)

And Martin Sheen (President Josiah "Jed" Bartlet)

Special Guest Star: Timothy Busfield (Danny Concannon)

Guest Starring: Emily Procter (Ainsley Hayes), Eugene Lazarev (Vasily Konanov), Mike Starr (Tony Marino), NiCole Robinson (Margaret Hooper), David Kaufman (Bob Fowler), Richard Tanner (Joe Fox), Tegan West (Peter), Brian Stepanek (Senator's Aide), Wayne Wilderson (Senator's Aide)

Co-Starring: Devika Parikh (Bonnie), Melissa Fitzgerald (Carol), Sima Kostov (Russian Woman), Kris Murphy (Katie), Charles Noland (Steve), Amy Turner (Waitress)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments