Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea/Hail to the Chief

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Hail to the Chief
Season 1, Episode 16
Airdate December 28, 1964
Production Number 7206
Written by Don Brinkley
Directed by Gerd Oswald
Produced by Irwin Allen
← 1x15
Long Live the King
1x17 →
The Last Battle
Voyage to the Bottom of the SeaSeason One
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Hail to the Chief is the sixteenth episode of the first season of Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, and the sixteenth episode overall.

Starring: Richard Basehart (Admiral Harriman Nelson), David Hedison (Captain Lee Crane)

Guest Star: Viveca Lindfors (Laura)

Also Starring: John Hoyt (General Beeker), Malcolm Atterbury (Commander Jamison), Edward C. Platt (Morgan)

Additional Cast: David Lewis (Dr. Kranz), Nancy Kovack (Monique), Berry Kroeger (Chairman), Henry Kulky (Chief Curley Jones), Del Monroe (Kowalski)

and Bob Dowdell (Chip Morton)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments