From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere February 6, 2020
Finale April 13, 2020
Creator created for television by
Andy Greenwald
Based on the novel by
Ross Thomas
Network/Provider USA
Style 60-minute drama
Company Voodoo Ltd.,
Esmail Corp,
Anonymous Content,
Universal Content Productions,
Paramount Television Studios
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Briarpatch, based on the Ross Thomas novel, celebrates the beloved genre that Thomas' book represents — a unique blend of crime, thriller, mystery, and pulp fiction – while updating his electrifying sense of fun, danger and place for a new generation. It follows Allegra Dill, a dogged investigator returning to her border-town Texas home after her sister is murdered by a car bomb. What begins as a search for a killer turns into an all-consuming fight to bring the corrupt hometown Allegra thought she left behind to its knees.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Rosario Dawson Allegra "Pick" Dill
Jay R. Ferguson Jake Spivey
Edi Gathegi A.D. Singe
Brian Geraghty Captain Gene Colder
Kim Dickens Chief Eve Raytek


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One February 6, 2020 April 13, 2020 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links