From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere October 23, 1998
Finale February 12, 1999
Creator Ethan Reiff,
Cyrus Voris
Network/Provider FOX
Style 60-minute horror Thriller
Company Lars Thorwald, Inc.,
Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Brimstone is a horror thriller that aired on FOX.

In 1983, Ezekiel "Zeke" Stone was a New York City Police detective whose wife, Rosalyn, was raped. He tracked down and arrested the offender, Gilbert Jax, who was cleared of the charges. Furious, Stone then murdered Jax. Two months later, Stone was killed and went to Hell for murdering Jax. Later in the show it was not the killing itself that condemned him but the fact he took pleasure in it. Stone died the most decorated cop in NYC history.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Peter Horton Ezekiel Stone
John Glover The Devil


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One October 23, 1998 February 12, 1999 13


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links