Capitol Critters

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Capitol Critters
Premiere January 28, 1992
Finale March 14, 1992
Creator Steven Bochco &
Nat Mauldin
Network ABC
Style 30-minute animated comedy
Company Hanna-Barbera Productions,
Steven Bochco Productions,
20th Century Fox Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13
Origin USA

Capitol Critters is an animated series. Hanna-Barbera produced the series for prime time on ABC in conjunction with 20th Century-Fox.

The show revolved around Max, a field mouse who finds himself in the basement of the White House where his friends consist of a spread of the political spectrum. The show ran only thirteen episodes as, with H-B's other prime time attempt Fish Police, it did not catch on with audiences who had fully embraced The Simpsons as prime time animated entertainment.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Neil Patrick Harris Max
Bobcat Goldthwait Muggle
Pamela Adlon Violet
Danny Goldman Opie
Rob Paulsen Pigeon
Charlie Adler Jammet
Janice Kawaye Miko
Patti Deutsch Trixie
Frank Welker Presidential cats
Tim Curry Senator
Jim Cummings Cockroach Gang Leader
Dorian Harewood Moze
Jennifer Darling Berkeley


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One January 28, 1992 March 14, 1992 13


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links