Designated Survivor

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Designated Survivor
Premiere September 21, 2016
Airs streaming
Creator David Guggenheim
Network ABC (seasons 1–2)
Netflix (seasons 3—)
Style 60-minute political drama
Company The Mark Gordon Company,
Kinberg Genre,
ABC Studios
Seasons 3
Episodes 53 (through season 3)
Status Currently in limbo, has not yet been renewed or cancelled.
Origin USA
Official Site ABC

Designated Survivor stars Kiefer Sutherland as Tom Kirkman, a lower-level cabinet member who unexpectedly becomes president after a devastating attack on Washington. He will struggle to prevent the country and his own family from falling into chaos, as he is thrust into one of the most difficult presidencies in history.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3
Kiefer Sutherland President Tom Kirkman * *
Natascha McElhone Alex Kirkman * *
Adan Canto Aaron Shore * *
Italia Ricci Emily Rhodes * *
LaMonica Garrett Mike Ritter * *
Tanner Buchanan Leo Kirkman * *
Kal Penn Seth Wright * *
Maggie Q Hannah Wells * *
Paulo Costanzo Lyor Boone * *
Ben Lawson Damian Rennett *
Zoe McLellan Kendra Daynes *
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Mariana Klaveno Dark-Haired Woman *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 21, 2016 May 17, 2017 21
Season Two September 27, 2017 May 16, 2018 22
Season Three June 7, 2019 10


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
The Complete First Season August 29, 2017 5


External Links