Gunsmoke/The Angry Land

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Angry Land
Season 20, Episode 18
Airdate February 3, 1975
Production Number 1615-0669
Teleplay by Jim Byrnes
Story by Herman Groves
Directed by Bernard McEveety
Produced by John G. Stepehens
← 20x17
The Fires of Ignorance
20x19 →
Brides and Grooms
GunsmokeSeason Twenty
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Angry Land is the eighteenth episode of the twentieth season of Gunsmoke, and the six hundred twenty-ninth episode overall.

Starring: Milburn Stone (Doc) (credit only), Ken Curtis (Festus) (credit only), Buck Taylor (Newly) (credit only)

and James Arness (Matt Dillon)

Special Guests: Carol Vogel (Rachel), Eileen McDonough (Bessie), Bruce M. Fischer (The Man), Dayton Lummis (Mr. Holmby), Phil Chambers (Farmer)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments