From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere October 22, 1988
Finale April 26, 1991
Creator Richard P. Rubinstein &
Mitchell Galin
Network/Provider syndication
Style 30-minute horror anthology
Company Laurel Entertainment, Inc.
Seasons 3
Episodes 72
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Monsters is a horror anthology that aired in syndication. It came out of the ashes of Tales from the Darkside which ended the same year Monsters started and both shows shared a producer and format. One aspect that separated this show from Darkside is that each episode's standalone story featured a monster.


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One October 22, 1988 May 27, 1989 24
Season Two October 1, 1989 June 3, 1990 24
Season Three September 30, 1990 April 26, 1991 24


External Sites