Prodigal Son

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Prodigal Son
Premiere September 23, 2019
Finale May 18, 2021
Creator Chris Fedak &
Sam Sklaver
Network/Provider FOX
Style 60-minute crime drama
Company Berlanti Productions,
Sklaverworth Productions,
VHPT! Co.,
Warner Bros. Television,
FOX Entertainment
Seasons 2
Episodes 33
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Prodigal Son centers on Malcolm Bright who has a gift. He knows how killers think, how their minds work. Why? Back in the '90s, his father was one of the worst–a notorious serial killer called "The Surgeon." That's why Bright is the best criminal psychologist around; murder is the family business. Bright uses his twisted genius to help the NYPD solve crimes and stop killers, all while dealing with a manipulative mother, annoyingly normal sister, a homicidal father still looking to bond with his prodigal son, and his own constantly evolving neuroses.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Tom Payne Malcolm Bright
Lou Diamond Phillips Gil Arroyo
Halston Sage Ainsley Bright
Aurora Perrineau Dani Powell
Frank Harts JT Tarmel
Keiko Agena Dr. Edrisa Guilfoyle
Bellamy Young Jessica Whitly
Michael Sheen Martin Whitly


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 23, 2019 April 27, 2020 20
Season Two January 12, 2021 May 18, 2021 13


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links