From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere September 8, 2005
Finale December 15, 2005
Creator Jon Harmon Feldman,
Sara Goodman
Network/Provider FOX
Style 60 minute mystery drama
Company Class IV Productions,
Oh That Gus!, Inc.,
Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13 (4 unaired)
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Reunion is an innovative show on FOX in which each episode represents the story of a full year. The story of Reunion involves a group of friends in the 1980s (starting in 1986) whose lives continually intersect, eventually leading to a murder of one by one other. Each episode is meant to represent the actions of that year, leading up to the current date by the season's end. It is not known whether the show would return under a normal time scale if the show is a success in the first season.

After broadcasting 9 episodes, FOX first announced that they would bring the show to an end at 13 episodes in January 2006. Later, "Reunion" creator Jon Harmon Feldman released a statement saying the show's unique structure made it impossible to solve the mystery by the end of January - when "Reunion" was now scheduled to leave the air. The story would only have reached 1998 - eight years before the murder happened.

"The show was intricately plotted over 22 episodes to tell the full story of our characters' lives (and deaths)", Feldman said in a statement. "Because the events of the murder are partially reliant on characters we haven't yet met - and events we haven't yet seen - there is no way to solve the mystery of the murder without being able to complete the full arc of our story through present-day."

On December 20, 2005, FOX announced that the series would not return to its schedule in 2006, leaving 4 unbroadcast episodes and the story ending in 1994.



Actor Character
Billed Cast
Dave Annable Aaron Trumbull
Alexa Davalos Samantha Carlton
Will Estes Will Malloy
Sean Faris Craig Brewster
Chyler Leigh Carla Noll
Amanda Righetti Jenna Moretti
Mathew St. Patrick Detective Kenneth Marjorino


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 8, 2005 December 15, 2005 13

DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.