Second Chance (2016)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Second Chance
Second Chance 2016.jpg
Premiere January 13, 2016
Finale March 25, 2016
Creator Rand Ravich
Network/Provider FOX
Style 60-minute sci-fi crime drama
Company Teakwood Lane Productions,
Kara, Inc.,
20th Century Fox Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 11
(List of episodes)
Origin USA
Official Site FOX

Second Chance (known in development as Frankenstein, The Frankenstein Code, and Lookinglass) is a sci-fi crime drama that aired on FOX.

A modern reimagining of the Mary Shelley classic, Second Chance is about a man brought back to life by two scientists playing God. 75-year-old Jimmy Pritchard is a shell of his former self. A drinker, a womanizer and a father who always put work before family, Pritchard was forced to resign as Los Angeles County Sheriff for corrupt conduct more than a decade ago. Now, some 15 unkind years later, he is killed when he stumbles upon a robbery at the home of FBI Agent Duval Pritchard, one of his three children. But death is surprisingly short for Jimmy, who is brought back to life by billionaire tech-genius twins Mary Goodwin and her brother, Otto, founders of the social networking empire, Lookinglass. Resurrected as a younger version of himself, with physical abilities of which he never dreamed, a re-animated Pritchard is given a second chance at life.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Rob Kazinsky Jimmy Pritchard
Dilshad Vadsaria Mary Goodwin
Adhir Kalyan Otto Goodwin
Ciara Bravo Gracie Pritchard
Vanessa Lengies Alexa
Tim DeKay Agent Duval Pritchard
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Philip Baker Hall Older Jimmy Pritchard
Amanda Detmer Helen Pritchard


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One January 13, 2016 March 25, 2016 11


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links