Somerset Maugham TV Theatre

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Somerset Maugham TV Theatre
Premiere October 18, 1950
Finale December 10, 1951
Host W. Somerset Maugham
Network CBS (season 1)
NBC (seasons 2-3)
Style 30-minute (seasons 1-2)
60-minute (seasons 2-3)
dramatic anthology
Seasons 3
Episodes 47
Origin USA

Somerset Maugham TV Theatre is a dramatic anthology that aired on CBS for one season and NBC for two seasons. The series premiered as Teller of Tales, but was renamed after three episodes.



Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One October 18, 1950 March 28, 1951 24
Season Two April 2, 1951 September 3, 1951 16
Season Three September 17, 1951 December 10, 1951 7


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links