Tell Me a Story/Season One

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season One
Tell Me a Story
Season Premiere October 31, 2018
Season Finale January 3, 2019
Episode Count 10





Season Two

Season One of Tell Me a Story premiered on October 31, 2018.

Set in modern day New York City, the first season of this serialized drama interweaves "The Three Little Pigs," "Little Red Riding Hood," and "Hansel & Gretel" into an epic and subversive tale of love, loss, greed, revenge and murder.


# # Title Written By Directed By Available Viewers 18-49 Rating
Three Little Pigs / Red Riding Hood / Hansel and Gretel
1 1 Chapter 1: Hope Kevin Williamson Liz Friedlander October 31, 2018 434k 0.1%
Troubled teen Kayla and her dad, Tim, try to make a fresh start at grandmother Colleen's home. Estranged siblings Gabe and Hannah are reunited under extreme circumstances. Jordan and his girlfriend Beth can't see eye-to-eye on their future together.
2 2 Chapter 2: Loss Eduardo Javier Canto &
Ryan Maldonado
Liz Friedlander November 8, 2018 387k 0.1%
Jordan helps the police pinpoint one of the masked robbers of the jewelry heist. After their ill-advised one-night stand, Kayla tries to keep her distance from Nick but finds it hard to stay away. Hannah helps Gabe cover his tracks.
3 3 Chapter 3: Greed Hollie Overton Mark Tonderai November 15, 2018 407k 0.1%
Fed up with the police's investigation, Jordan's need for answers quickly veers towards obsession. Kayla is determined to keep her and Nick's relationship a secret, but Ethan's jealousy threatens to derail her plans. Hannah makes a stunning discovery about Dan.
4 4 Chapter 4: Rage Kim Clements Mark Tonderai November 22, 2018 290k 0.1%
When the police fail to act, Jordan takes matters in his own hands and pursues the littlest pig Eddie in hopes it will lead to the other two. While her relationship with Nick deepens, Kayla goes against her better judgment and decides to give friendship with Ethan another chance. After a series of disturbing incidents, Hannah and Gabe flee town.
5 5 Chapter 5: Madness Heather Zuhlke Solvan "Slick" Naim November 29, 2018 314k 0.1%
Gabe leads Hannah to an unwelcome figure from their past. Armed with the identity of two of the pigs, Jordan presses on to find the third. Nick decides he must find a way to put an end to Ethan's meddling.
6 6 Chapter 6: Guilt Mary Leah Sutton Jeff T. Thomas December 6, 2018 281k 0.1%
Kayla spends a day in the city with Nick, gaining a new perspective on not only their relationship but her future. Eddie nears a breaking point due to Jordan's relentless torment but Mitch offers Eddie a solution. A vulnerable Hannah and Gabe are blindsided.
7 7 Chapter 7: Betrayal Andrea Thornton Bolden Millicent Shelton December 13, 2018 416k 0.1%
After a devastating betrayal, Hannah and Gabe find themselves lost in the woods and on the run from deadly assailants. Jordan's hunt for vengeance continues as he sets his sights on a new target. Increasingly worried about Nick's erratic behavior, Kayla and Laney decide to investigate his past. Meanwhile, Tim grows closer to colleague Katrina.
8 8 Chapter 8: Truth Steve Stringer John Stuart Scott December 20, 2018 300k 0.1%
Jordan learns a shocking truth about the third pig. Hannah rushes back to New York City searching for Gabe, who is being held captive by an evil stranger. Kayla turns to her dad Tim when she discovers Nick's obsession may run deeper than she ever imagined.
9 9 Chapter 9: Deception Heather Zuhlke Adam Davidson December 27, 2018 315k 0.1%
Hannah takes on Katrina's henchmen in her attempt to get Gabe to safety. Nick refuses to take no for an answer, seeing anyone in Kayla's life as a potential threat to their future happiness. Realizing he has an ally at the police department, Jordan tries to let go of his obsession for revenge.
10 10 Chapter 10: Forgiveness Kevin Williamson &
Mary Leah Sutton
Craig Zisk January 3, 2019 303k 0.1%
Hannah takes the fight to Katrina, culminating in a final showdown as she tries to free Gabe. Afraid of what an unhinged Josh is capable of, Kayla breaks off from Tim and the police to try and save Colleen. Jordan reaches his breaking point with the third pig.

Tell Me a Story Seasons
Season 1 | Season 2