The Sentinel/Season One

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season One
The Sentinel
The Sentinel-Cast.jpg
Season Premiere March 20, 1996
Season Finale July 17, 1996
Episode Count 10



Season Two

Season One of The Sentinel premiered on March 20, 1996.

"In all tribal cultures, every village had a sentinel. Now, a sentinel is chosen because of a genetic advantage -- a sensory awareness that can be developed beyond normal humans. Your time spent in Peru has got to be connected with what's happening to you now. I've got hundreds of documented cases of one or two hyperactive senses but not one single subject with all five. You could be the real thing." - Blair Sandburg to Detective Jim Ellison in the pilot episode The Switchman.

This confession starts the two main characters Blair Sandburg and Jim Ellison off on a roller coaster ride of solving crime and serving the law as partners of the "Major Crime" division in the police department of the fictional town Cascade. Together they face hardened criminals, terrorists and psychopaths while at the same time struggling to develop a way for Jim to use his sentinel abilities to the best of their effectiveness, to ward off the dangers and master the challenges those heightened senses themselves present. In the midst of all this, the two men become partners, friends and roommates and the most unlikely pair in all of Cascade's law enforcement community.



# # Title Airdate
1 1 The Switchman March 20, 1996
2 2 Siege March 27, 1996
3 3 Killers April 3, 1996
4 4 The Debt April 10, 1996
5 5 Cypher April 24, 1996
6 6 Night Train May 1, 1996
7 7 Rogue May 8, 1996
8 8 Love and Guns May 15, 1996
9 9 Attraction May 22, 1996
10 10 Vow of Silence July 17, 1996

The Sentinel Seasons
Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4