The Walking Dead/Made to Suffer

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Made to Suffer
Season 3, Episode 8
Airdate December 2, 2012
Written by Robert Kirkman
Directed by Billy Gierhart
Download Amazon.gif
← 3x07
When the Dead Come Knocking
3x09 →
The Suicide King
The Walking DeadSeason Three
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Made to Suffer is the eighth episode of the third season of The Walking Dead, and the twenty-seventh episode overall.

Starring: Andrew Lincoln (Rick Grimes), Sarah Wayne Callies (Lori Grimes) (credit only), Laurie Holden (Andrea Harrison), Norman Reedus (Daryl Dixon), Steven Yeun (Glenn Rhee), Lauren Cohan (Maggie Greene), Chandler Riggs (Carl Grimes), Danai Gurira (Michonne), Michael Rooker (Merle Dixon)

and David Morrissey (The Governor)

Also Starring Melissa McBride (Carol Peletier), Emily Kinney (Beth Greene), Lew Temple (Axel), Dallas Roberts (Milton Mamet), Jose Pablo Cantillo (Caesar Martinez), Alexa Nikolas (Haley), Chad L. Coleman (Tyreese Williams), Sonequa Martin-Green (Sasha Williams), Donzaleigh Abernathy (Dr. Stevens)

and Scott Wilson (Hershel Greene)

Special Guest Star (end credits): Jon Bernthal (Shane Walsh)

Co-Starring: Tyler Chase (Ben), Cherie Dvorak (Donna), Daniel Thomas May (Allen), Russell Towery (Guard #1), Vincent Ward (Oscar)

Uncredited: Travis Love (Bowman)


Plot Overview

As Rick, Daryl, and Oscar rescue Glenn and Maggie, Michonne breaks off to confront the Governor.

Meanwhile, a small band of survivors happen upon the prison.


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments