Star Trek: Phase II

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Star Trek: Phase II
Creator Gene Roddenberry
Network/Provider Paramount Television Service
Style 60-minute sci-fi drama
Company Paramount Television,
Norway Corporation
Episodes 13 (planned)
Origin USA

Star Trek: Phase II is a proposed, but never produced, sequel to Star Trek: The Original Series which was to have aired on the Paramount Television Service, a proposed but unlaunched fourth American television network. It was to focus on a second five-year mission of the U.S.S. Enterprise, with most of the Original Series cast returning for this series, joined by some new characters.



Actor Character
Main Cast
William Shatner Capt. James Tiberius Kirk
DeForrest Kelley Dr. Leonard "Bones" H. McCoy
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Majel Barrett Dr. Christine Chapel
James Doohan Lt. Cmdr. Montgomery "Scotty" Scott
Nichelle Nichols Lt. Cmdr. Nyota Uhura
George Takei Lt. Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu
David Gautreaux Lt. Xon
Grace Lee Whitney CPO Janice Rand
Walter Koenig Lt. Pavel Andreievich Chekov
Persis Khambatta Lt. Ilia

Another character, Cmdr. Willard Decker, was planned for inclusion in the series as the new first officer of the Enterprise, but he was not cast until after Star Trek: Phase II was revamped into Star Trek: The Motion Picture, at which point Stephen Collins was cast to play Decker.


Season  Premiere Finale #
Paramount Television Service
Season One unproduced (1978) 13


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Sites

The Star Trek Franchise
TV Shows The Original SeriesThe Animated SeriesThe Next GenerationDeep Space NineVoyagerEnterpriseDiscoveryShort TreksPicardLower DecksProdigyStrange New Worlds
Unproduced Shows Phase II
Motion Pictures The Motion PictureThe Wrath of KhanThe Search for SpockThe Voyage HomeThe Final FrontierThe Undiscovered CountryGenerationsFirst ContactInsurrectionNemesisStar TrekInto DarknessBeyond